You are here

Victor's Blessing (Paperback)

Victor's Blessing By Barbara Sontheimer Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


American Legacy Book Awards - Finalist Romance General


For fans of Kristen Hannah, Jodi Picoult and Shana Abe, Victor's Blessing offers an interwoven love triangle of passion, torment, betrayal and the most challenging of all human emotions, forgiveness.


Victor Gant 6'5", the son of an Osage slave, is an unexpected hero for a Civil War tale. A self-made man he prospers In Ste. Genevieve Missouri. He is well liked, respected and makes a proper living as the town's favorite blacksmith. Ethan, his boyhood friend, is well educated and wealthy, and the two forge an unlikely bond.


All Victor's dreams come true when he marries the only woman that caught his eye, the town's shy beauty. But dreams can be fleeting and when the two men enlist in the Union army, Victor comes to realize that secret longings and bitter resentment are ebbing away at he and Ethan's bond. A decades old wound becomes infected with jealousy, a jealousy that collides with honor and all that is decent.


For Victor to keep one promise, another must be broken, forcing him to bestow an agonizing blessing of his own.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781639885893
ISBN-10: 1639885897
Publisher: Atmosphere Press
Publication Date: November 15th, 2022
Pages: 582
Language: English